ESNG 2017 Expansion Project


 2017 Expansion

 FERC Docket No. PF16-7-000; CP17-28-000



  • Lancaster and Chester Counties, PA
  • Cecil County, MD
  • New Castle, Kent, Sussex Counties DE

In-Service Target: First and Second Quarters 2019



Project Overview:
Eastern Shore submitted a request to the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (“FERC” or “Commission”) to begin a National Environmental Policy Act (“NEPA”) pre-filing review for its 2017 Expansion Project under Docket No. PF16-7-000. The 2017 Expansion Project is necessary to deliver up to an aggregate of 61,162 dekatherms of additional natural gas transportation service to meet growing market demand for reliable energy with fewer emissions. Eastern Shore desires to receive a NGA Section 7(c) Certificate from the Commission by May 2017 in order to place the 2017 Expansion Project in service by the end of 2018 so as to meet the needs of its customers.

Project Details:
10.8 miles of 24” looping (south PA/northern MD), 4.5 miles 16” looping (PA), ½ mile 10” looping (New Castle County, DE), 17 miles of 10" connector (southern DE), 6.7 miles of 10“ looping (southern DE), a new 3,750 hp compressor at Daleville, upgrades at the TETCo interconnect (near Honey Brook, PA), and two new pressure control stations (southern DE)

  • Eastern Shore held a series of open seasons to solicit customer interest in the 2017 Expansion Project.

  • The 2017 Expansion Project facilities will provide up to an aggregate of 61,162 dekatherms of additional firm natural gas transportation capacity to meet anticipated market demand.
Executed Precedent Agreement
  • Eastern Shore finalized precedent agreements with its customers.
  • The final capacity demand was refined through the pre-filing process.

Regulatory Approval
  • October 4, 2017: Certificate issued.  Eastern Shore Natural Gas Co., 161 FERC - 61,014 (2017)
In Service

December 2017: Honey Brook Meter Station Upgrades

June 2018:  Fair Hill Loop

July 2018: Jennersville  Loop and  Daleville Compressor Station

December 2018: Seaford-Millsboro Connector and Millsboro Pressure Control Station

January 2019: Parkesburg Loop

June 2019: Laurel Loop

August 2019: Delmar Control Station

September 2019: Summit Loop and Hearns Pond Loop